REAL MYSTIC TRUTHS

<br /><a href=”http://www.ustream.tv/&#8221; style=”padding: 2px 0px 4px; width: 400px; background: #ffffff; display: block; color: #000000; font-weight: normal; font-size: 10px; text-decoration: underline; text-align: center;” target=”_blank”>Video streaming by Ustream</a>

http://www.ustream.tv/channel/angelo-luz-performance-and-visual-artist

REALMYSTICTRUTHS3REALMYSTICTRUTHS2_s

The trustworthy magnificent speech.

Performance  /  July 27th 2013

resulting video installation / until August 12th 2013

At the collective exhibition:

136_fake-einladung_web_Page_2The action will take place in my studio in Curitiba, Brazil, but there will be no space reference. I’ll be working directly to the camera, set in an american plan. There will be music played/manipulated by me, choreographed gesture, unrecognizable speech, ritualistic atmosphere. The idea is to create a statement about an imaginative spiritual code. I’m questioning both the status of art and religion, as I’m inventing my own way to represent my believes and aesthetics. What is mystic? What is truth? These opposite concepts clashing into each other are my conception of “fake”, which will be presented within the iconography I’ve been working on for the last two years.

One thought on “REAL MYSTIC TRUTHS

  1. I have been browsing on-line greater than 3 hours today, yet I by no means found any fascinating
    article like yours. It’s lovely price sufficient for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made excellent content material as you did, the internet might be much more helpful than ever before.

Leave a comment